Oh beautiful, for spacious skies....

The 2012 Awards Ceremony and Luncheon

The awards ceremony recognized individuals and organizations throughout the Federal Government in their use of innovative learning technologies.

Order individual valued team member organizational award medallions!

The Association would like to extend our heartfelt appreciation to Polycom for sponsoring the awards and Hughes for sponsoring the reception.

Awards Group Picture

Individual awards

Eagle Award (Individual)
G A Redding, Redding Associates (left to right: Russ Colbert, VP Corporate sector, FGDLA; GA Redding; Alex Autry, President, FGDLA

Hall of Fame Award
Paul Jesukiewicz Booz Allen Hamilton

Pioneer Award
James McGettigan Regional IT Manager National Parks Service Department of Interior 

Pioneer Award
Dr. Judith Bayliss Center Director, Teaching & Learning Lab Defense Acquisition University (Accepting: Janine Lebeouf)

Pillar Award (Individual)
Russ Colbert U.S. Federal Government Market Director Polycom, Inc.

Organizational Awards

Eagle Award (Organizational) Dr. McMichael President, Defense Acquisition University

Five Star Award
U.S. Customs and Border Protection Advanced Training Center School of Command Preparation 

Five Star Award 
National Park Service Department of Interior

Five Star Award
Air Technology Network Program Management Office,Medical Interagency Satellite Training (MIST) Program 

Five Star Award
Dept. of Veterans Affairs Employee Education System (Accepting: Sheree Cramer, Acting Principal Deputy Chief Learning Officer)

Innovation Award
367th Training Support Squadron (TRSS), Hill AFB, UT (Accepting: Dr. Brent Metcalf and MSgt Bozeman)

Innovation Award
U.S Army National Guard Bureau Distributed Learning Network  

Innovation Award
World Bank Institute Global Development Learning Network (GDLN) (Accepting on behalf of the World Bank is Rich Itkin)

Pillar Award (Organizational) Polycom, Inc. (Accepting is Barry Morris, President, Polycom Public Sector)