Oh beautiful, for spacious skies....

The 2015 Awards Ceremony and Luncheon

The FGDLA annual awards ceremony and luncheon was held Wednesday, Dec. 2, at the 2015 Government Video Expo (GV EXPO) and Government Learning Technology Symposium (GLTS), Walter E. Washington Conference Center, Wash., D.C. The awards ceremony recognized individuals and organizations throughout the Federal Government in their use of innovative learning technologies.

Order individual valued team member organizational award medallions!

The Association would like to extend our heartfelt appreciation to Polycom for sponsoring the awards and Hughes for sponsoring the reception.

Awards Group Picture

Individual awards

Hall of Fame Award
James McGettigan Information Technology Division​ Northeast Regional Office National Park Service​​

Pioneer Award
Nan Lu Visual Information Specialist​​ Naval Postgraduate Dental School​

Pioneer Award
Jean-Paul Massart ​Education & Training ​Applications Services Directorate NATO Communications and Information Agency​

Organizational Awards

Innovation Award
Defense Education & Training Network Air University Air Education & Training Command​​

Five Star Award
Defense Security Service Center for Development of Security Excellence​ Dept. of Defense​

Five Star Award
Federal Highway Administration Dept. of Transportation​

​Five Star Award
Joint Training Division​ Joint Knowledge Online

Five Star Award
Center for Leadership Development Office of Personnel Management

Five Star Award ​
Office of Entrepreneurial Education Small Business Administration​

Five Star Award ​
Health Informatics Section Mental Health Services Veterans Health Administration​​

Five Star Award
​NATO E-Learning Division Allied Transportation Command NATO​​

Five Star Award ​
Justice Television Network Office of Legal Education Dept. of Justice​​

FGDLA Board of Directors
(from left to right): Randy Palubiak (Treasurer); Greg Frederick (VP Government); Alex Autry (President); Dr. Philip J.-L. Westfall (Chairman of the Board); Russ Colbert (VP Corporate); Dr. Jolly Holden (Executive Director)